top of page

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog about life! This is the first time I've ever written or done anything like this, and I'm definitely not doing it because it is a trend right now. I have felt Jesus telling me to do this for awhile, yet I've made several excuses not to- I didn't have a laptop, I didn't know how to start one, I didn't have time, and so on. Well, now I have a laptop, it was pretty easy to start it (especially with my awesome friend, Elizabeth, who designed it), and I'll always have time if I put my phone away; so, I am all out of excuses.

Here is the short version of my relatively short life:

I was born in Montana, the most beautiful place I've ever been, and shortly after my parents moved us down to Florida. My dad was the youth pastor at a large church and my four brothers and I lived up the beach life. When I was 7.5 years old, my parents took the biggest step of their life and moved us to Texas to plant a church. I'm sure that move will come up in more of my posts because of the life altering events that happened. When I was about 10 years old, we began fostering and ending up adopting my four siblings. If you have been keeping count, I am the 4th child out of 9. I have 6 brothers and 2 sisters- making for a very loud and rowdy house. (Below are some pictures)

I will be going to Oral Roberts University in a few weeks, where I will be pursuing the God-given dream to be a Medical Missionary. I have several mixed emotions, however I am excited and ready for what God has in store for my life.

Thank you for reading what God has put on my heart as I go on this journey. I pray that this blog will encourage others and will bring others to him!

Em

P.S. If you have any comments, concerns, or prayer requests, feel free to contact me!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page